Yate RFC honours top players and volunteers

June 23 2019
Yate RFC honours top players and volunteers

YATE Rugby Football Club Annual Awards Night honoured the club’s top performers of the season.

Players’ Player of the Year was James Cannon, while Coaches Player of the Year was Jordan Hawker, pictured with Martin Moorhouse. Top Try Scorer was Craig Archer and Most Improved Player was Jay Lythe.

The Chairman’s Award went to James Cannon and the Chairman’s Special Award went to Julie and Nigel Hawker, with the Phil Scott Award going to Liz Guatieri.

Four figures from the club have been given Mitsubishi Motors Volunteer of the Year awards for their commitment to grassroots rugby.

They are chairman Stewart Stacey, Nick Roberts of the youth section and coaches James Cannon and Martin Moorhouse.

The club’s pre-season training was due to start on Thursday June 27 at 7pm, with youth training starting on August 25 from 10am, both at Yate Outdoor Sports Complex. For more details see the club’s website of Facebook page.

Mark Summerville